Yeatman Recognized as Club Sports Program's Treasurer of the Year

Lucy Yeatman was honored as the top treasurer among Penn State's club sports

Senior Lucy Yeatman was honored as the Penn State Club Sports Program's treasurer of the year at its tenth annual honors reception, held Wednesday evening in PSU's Hetzel Union Building.

"I'm really humbled to receive this award," Yeatman said. "It's been a great two seasons as our team's treasurer, and I'm honored to be recognized by the club sports program. Thank you to my other executive board officers for all of their efforts as well, they made my job easier."

It's been a productive postseason for the alternate captain, particularly in terms of off-ice honors. The mathematics/actuarial science major is set to graduate in just over one week with a 3.91 cumulative grade point average (as of the end of the fall semester). Appropriately, Yeatman was honored as an ACHA Academic All-American this season, and also won the WIHC's Billie S. Willits Player's Player Award (along with classmate Anna Marcus) as "the players who best embody success, honor, unity, team, family and leadership."

In club sports, the treasurer is a vital position responsible for player dues collection and, of course, managing the numerous expenses demanding of dues income, including ice bills and travel. Yeatman served admirably in the role for two years, just the second player in post-2012 history to hold the same executive board position in consecutive seasons, following 2012-13 and 2013-14 treasurer Carly Szyszko. The product of Avondale, PA wrapped up her career with 91 games played and four goals, including the winner in a crucial revenge series against West Chester on November 10, 2013.

While Yeatman's honor is the team's third club sports award overall, it's the first of an individual nature and the first since the 2013-14 season, when the Lady Ice Lions were named the Outstanding Women's Club For Organizational Excellence. In 2012-13, the WIHC won Most Improved Club Sport.


Athletic Excellence Awards
Aquatics Activities
Indoor Non-Martial Arts Activities
Martial Arts Activites
Outdoor Field Activities
Field Hockey
Outdoor Non-Field Activities
Cross Country

Organizational Excellence Awards
Outstanding Community Service
Men's Soccer
Outstanding THON Involvement
Figure Skating
When It Rains, It Pours
Track and Field
Outstanding Men's Club
Men's Volleyball
Outstanding Women's Club
Women's Soccer
Outstanding Co-Ed Club
Most Improved Club

Individual and Officer Awards
Non-Traditional Officer of the Year
Erin O'Neill - Equestrian
Secretary of the Year
Maddie Hendricks - Swimming
Treasurer of the Year
Lucy Yeatman - Women's Ice Hockey
Vice President of the Year
Mark Puleo - Cross Country
President of the Year
Ryan Troy - Swimming
Nittany Lion Award
Ibrahim Almoaiqel - Men's Volleyball
Supervisor's Choice
Zach Lockley - Men's Soccer
Male Athlete of the Year
Paul Schoenberg - Wrestling
Female Athlete of the Year
Taylor Varner - Boxing

Club of the Year 
Figure Skating

Penn State Women's Ice Hockey Club: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram